Part of the Learning in Harmony Trust

"In the Learning in Harmony Trust, we work in harmony to achieve excellence for all. We live and breathe our values and focus on doing things the right way, providing the perfect environment for all our children to flourish and succeed. And with a diverse range of schools in two contrasting locations, we offer a unique opportunity for professionals looking for a challenging and rewarding career in a supportive, creative and forward-thinking environment."
Click here to find out more about the LiH Trust.

Upton Cross Primary School

TERM DATES

The school year is 190 days for pupils and 195 days for staff. Parents will be notified in advance of the dates of staff in-service days. Dates of school terms and holidays are as follows;  

 

2018-19 Term Dates

AUTUMN TERM

  • Wednesday 5th September - Children return (Year 1 - 6)
  • Friday 7th September Reception children return
  • Thursday 13th September Nursery children return
  • Friday 28th September  - INSET DAY
  • Friday 19th October - Children break-up for half term
  • Monday 22nd October - Friday 26th October - Half Term
  • Monday 29th October - Children return
  • Wednesday 19th December - Children break up for Christmas
  • Thursday 20th December -Friday 4th January - Christmas Break

SPRING TERM

  • Monday 7th January 2019 - INSET DAY
  • Tuesday 8th January 2019 - INSET DAY
  • Wednesday 9th January 2019 - Children return
  • Friday 15th February - Children break up for half-term
  • Monday 18th - Friday 22nd February - Half Term Break
  • Monday 25th February - Children return
  • Thursday 11th April - Children break up for Easter
  • Friday 12th April - Monday 22nd April - Easter Break

SUMMER TERM

  • Tuesday 23rd April - Children return
  • Monday 6th May - May Day Bank Holiday - SCHOOL CLOSED
  • Thursday 23rd May - Polling Day - SCHOOL CLOSED 
  • Friday 24th May - Children break up for half-term
  • Monday 27th May - Friday 31st May - Half Term Break
  • Monday 3rd June - Children return
  • Thursday 18th July - Children break up for summer