Part of the Learning in Harmony Trust

"In the Learning in Harmony Trust, we work in harmony to achieve excellence for all. We live and breathe our values and focus on doing things the right way, providing the perfect environment for all our children to flourish and succeed. And with a diverse range of schools in two contrasting locations, we offer a unique opportunity for professionals looking for a challenging and rewarding career in a supportive, creative and forward-thinking environment."
Click here to find out more about the LiH Trust.

Upton Cross Primary School

TERM DATES

The school year is 190 days for pupils and 195 days for staff. Parents will be notified in advance of the dates of staff in-service days. Dates of school terms and holidays are as follows;  

2019-2020 Term Dates

AUTUMN TERM

  • Wednesday 4th September - Children return (Years 1-6)
  • Friday 6th September - Reception children return 
  • Wednesday 11th September - Nursery children return 
  • Friday 27th September - School Closed - INSET DAY
  • Friday 18th October - Children break-up for half term 
  • Monday 21st October- Friday 25th October - Half Term
  • Monday 28th October - Children return
  • Friday 20th December - Children break up for Christmas 
  • Monday 23rd December - Friday 3rd January Christmas Break 

SPRING TERM

  • Monday 6th January - Children Return 
  • Friday 14th February - Children break up for half term 
  • Monday 17th February - Friday 21st February - Half Term 
  • Monday 24th February - Children return 
  • Friday 3rd April - Children break up for Easter 
  • Monday 6th April - Friday 17th April - Easter Break 

SUMMER TERM

  • Monday 20th April - Children Return
  • Friday 8th May - May Bank Holiday (Bank holiday changed for 2020 to coincide with VE Day 75th Anniversary).
  • Friday 22nd May - Children break for half term 
  • Monday 25th May - Friday 29th May - Half Term 
  • Monday 1st June - Children Return 
  • Thursday 16th July - Children break up for Summer